mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Zaireeka

So, to update: Last Saturday brought us an impromptu mini-dinner party with Adrian, Andy, Zach, and Ethan. After my fantastic veggie lasagna, Ethan shared the wonder of "Zaireeka" with all of us (me very drunk and dumping my beer on the carpet) and Crystal and I decided that perhaps we are missing out on something by not smoking pot more frequently, or, indeed, at all.
Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday all blurred together horribly because I had to work dayshift-- get up at 4am and slave away until 3pm-- due to one of the other supervisors having a stress and exhaustion induced panic attack that resulted in her taking a short leave of absence. Actually, Sunday was set apart from the others a bit because I had stayed up until 330am with Ethan kissing/snuggling and therefore, I was a very sleepy, semi-drunk, lovelorn fool until after lunchtime. And Monday was a little bit different, too, because I had to make my first ever visit to Planned Parenthood to get my hands on two little white pills that made my uterus inhospitable to any accidentally fertilized eggs that may have wandered up there. It was actually a little upsetting-- I truly hate the idea of fucking around with my hormones, but I also hate the idea of being a single, too-young Mom. So, I took the pills. Over and done.
At the moment, I have the house all to myself, and it is quiet and calm and very, very nice. It's going to be a great weekend.

7:54 p.m. - 2005-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine