mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

silly goose

I'm going to tell you about this boy because I worry that I might forget these things someday, and I really want to remember.
He's beautiful and unusual and the smartest person I've ever met. He has blue-green eyes and identical chips on his two front teeth, and his hair is straight and dark blonde. His hands are incredibly soft in spite of the fact that he plays a zillion instruments, and he is very, very gentle. His speaking voice is a little bit gravelly but he's an awesome singer and his songs remind me of the ones I used to ask my Dad to play for me. He really likes to share things, like music and movies and books and he has excellent taste, too. He once serenaded my dogs and then later the same night, he played "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" for me on the musical saw. When we fall asleep together, he likes to bury his face in between my neck and the mattress, and when we take showers, he gives me stealth kisses. He calls himself a "silly goose" and he kicked my ass at Scrabble and he wrote an amazing novel and he likes playing the same goofy games that I do and he has a great laugh and he tries-- he fucking tries!-- to make me laugh, too.
What I'd forgotten about, after my last few disastrous relationships, was how it feels to have somebody really, truly care about whether or not I'm happy. I told him last night that I'd do anything to make this last, and I will.

2:35 a.m. - 2005-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine