mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Benny Bunny

- Current malady? A dark, dark secret. All I can tell you is that Crystal needed a flashlight to see it properly.
- Saturday can not come fast enough. Saturday, dears, will be my first official "date" date with Ethan. He seems to be under the impression that our numerous excursions to various movies counted as dates, but thankfully I was around to let him know that he was wrong. You want to know how excited I am? I picked out an outfit already. There are even earrings involved. Have I mentioned yet that my bosses are the most awesome people around? I have asked for three days off over the past month and they have all been granted. AND I'M ON SALARY.
- I had to give a "speech" on my five year goals in class today. "Speech" is in quotations because really all I did was babble nervously and wipe my sweaty hands on my jeans until the instructor coughed and made the "wrap it up" gesture. Also, Crystal (sweetie pie) listed one five year goal that warmed my fuckin' cockles: Get Katelynne a bird. Kate went nuts the other day when she saw the hummingbird wind chime and decided that she must have a pet birdie. A bird she shall have, and someday soon. She does seem to be quite satisfied with tentatively poking and declaring her love for Snakey in the meantime.
- I have to give another speech (and a real one) next Wednesday on a special occasion in my life. Good, or bad? Heart-warming or thought-provoking? My main goal is going to be staying conscious and not exploding. We'll see what we can do.

10:52 p.m. - 2005-09-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine