mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ghost

I walk through the hallways like a ghost, like I am searching for something I lost lives ago. I cannot grasp the idea that these lights are real, these fluorescent lights that hum like bumblebees. The ceiling is made of plaster, wood, wires. The soles of these shoes are made from liquid tapped from an exotic tree. This clothing is made from plant fibers twisted into threads and sewn with a needle made from rocks buried deep underground. What? I have a job to do. I have a business to run. I have people to watch and typing to do, and all I can think? What am I waiting for? What will I find when I turn the right corner at the right time? I continue my ghost-walk, and I am not afraid. SIlent and searching. When will I find you?

2:10 p.m. - 2005-10-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine