mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tell it all

I have never been in this section of the library before. It's a tiny room way off to the extreme right of the building and it is hot and crowded and smells like modeling clay. You know, that smell like melty plastic?

The need to decide whether I'm staying or going is becoming more and more important as February approaches. I've made ten thousand pro vs. con lists and for whatever reason I have an incredibly hard time prioritizing. Stay for Lissi. Leave for Tiara. Stay for Ethan. Leave for Aunt Terry. Stay because this is home. Leave because I hate home at this particular moment.

You want a bright spot to make you barf? My job. I have never had a job where I actually gave a shit about the tasks that I was completing, or a boss that I was so determined to not let down. So I've been going in early and leaving late. Getting up to about eleven hours a day at work. If anything positive comes out of this semi-bleak period of my life, it is that I have printed and collated all of my daily paperwork for the next ten years.

Oh, yeah, there is one more amazingly awesome part of my life: Ethan. This is by far the weirdest and most fun relationship I've ever had. Plus he brings me homemade presents almost every time he sees me. See? Big fat feckin' check in the "STAY" column, he is.

I has been a month since I have seen Katelynne. Tricia has written me a few times but I'm not sure what to say back. I miss her, and I love her... but I'm not moving backward on this. Ethan summed it up best when he told me that I could do what I could for her two days a week, but what about the other five?

Oh, yeah, I almost forgot the funniest part about this week, the one that facepunch would love: a book Andrew discovered called "My Secret Garden," which details womens' secret desires to have sex with their neighbors Alsatians. One dollar per bag of books at the public library.

5:18 p.m. - 2006-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine