mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you make the rockin' world go round

Bleech. Today is a stodgy, shitty feeling day. I had weird dreams last night and they seem to have been following me around ever since I woke up.
Dream 1: There are four naked Angelas standing in a circle around a spotlight on a rotating wooden platform. Somehow I am watching from a distance. As the platform turns I see that each Angela has words written in a different spot on her body. I can see that the words are red but I don't know what they said. Maybe I did in the dream, but I don't remember. Anyhow, one Angela has writing across her lower back, one has writing up and down the side of her leg, one has it across her ribs and the other has big red words across her shoulders. When I look at their faces (my faces, I guess) I see that they are all different-- glasses vs. no glasses, eyes open vs. eyes closed, et cetera, and one is wearing a big, black mask. In the dream I had this feeling that if I found out what the writing said, I would know the answer to some huge secret, but when I tried to get closer to them, they started fading until the only one left was the one in the mask. I ask her, "How do I find it?" and when she opens her mouth to answer me, powerful wind rushes out of her and I am blown backward.
Dream 2: Nikki and I are sitting at my Mother's dining room table drinking coffee and looking at magazines. She is wearing the black sweater that became mine after she died and she looks just like she looked the last time I saw her-- a lot of makeup, pale brown lipstick, fake orangey fingernails. The song Fat Bottom Girls comes on (which is weird because I don't remember any music) and she says she wants to dance. I tell her that I don't dance and she laughs and says, "You do, too. I've seen you." I tell her that she is confused and she says, "You didn't use to dance, but now you do." She gets up to dance and when I stand to join her, she vanishes and I am wearing the black sweater.

There was also some shit about a talking feather that held all of the secrets of the universe but that isn't the one that is sticking with me.

10:13 p.m. - 2006-05-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine