mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Want to Fight in the War

I composed the following list while I was "working" this evening:

Qualities That I Possess That Others Have Told Me Are Annoying, Irritating, or Bothersome In Some Manner Which May Potentially Be Reasons That All Of My Former Close Friends Now Hate Me:

-I say "inappropriate" things in public;*
-My behavior is often viewed as "unusual," "morbid," or "inappropriate" by others;*
-I have the tendency to request/demand too much physical affection;*
-I am bossy/pushy/meddlesome;
-I ask too many questions and/or questions of a personal or insensitive nature;
-I am extremely possessive/territorial;*
-I talk about sex too much;
-I talk about feelings too much;
-I have a miniscule attention span;
-I am loud;*
-I apparently "talk down" to others;
-I am too emotional/moody.*

*Starred items are those that have actually been mentioned by one or more persons; the others are speculation on my part. Although no person has explicitely voiced complaints about such qualities, upon self-examination I have determined that I may possibly posses them.

So... I don't exactly see what the fucking problem is. Someday I'll make a great nosy grandma. I mean, really, they give you those crayons at Macaroni Grill so you can draw on the table cloth... you really think that they pay that much attention to your grease-spotted, wine-splattered doodles? I will grant you that maybe the syringe sticking out of the side of the stickman's head was a bit much, but he was already drunk and had hanged himself, so I doubt he felt a thing.

Tomorrow: 30G IPod, black slacks, new socks, Dr. Katz S1, and some more of the lovely organic apple cider vinegar that has been causing my guts to churn nonstop. But Kevin Trudeau said it had innumerable health benefits! I'm still waiting for those.

2:23 a.m. - 2006-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine