mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jesus doesn't want me for a sunbeam

When I hear this song, I miss her so fucking much my stomach starts to hurt.

-"hand-pool" in Papa's basement;
-you singing me "Angie" by the Rolling Stones;
-you and Jason Thompson;
-you saying that we were "thick like co'nbread" even after you got skinny;
-everything. i miss everything and feel so completely sorry I didn't try harder when I could have.

your smile, the way you always stayed out of the crazy family fights, you spending ten minutes in the bathroom while we waited for you to take your turn when me, you, mom and grandma played 31, your awful singing...

i still know i didnt try as hard as I should have but i'm going to try to live enough for both of us. for what you could have been.

3:15 a.m. - 2006-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine