mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rolling on

Ever since my scary brush with the evil spider of doom, I have been too afraid to make any new entries while I am at home since that would entail me sitting outside in the dark with who-knows-what skittering around at my feet. So this is a library post.
Last night I bought a giant bottle of acetone and soaked my hands for thirty minutes in a fruitless attempt to rid my hands on the ghastly fingernails that I was talked into getting. But see, what ended up happening is that the nails, instead of coming all the way off, just got thinner and rougher and even uglier than before. This shit will not come off. Ed said he liked this better than what my hands normally look like and I drunkenly told him that Angela is Angela and I don't care and you can just get over that, buddy. The worst part about having a straight-edge friend (best friend, I almost typed. Wonder what he would say about that.) is that they completely remember all of the stupid shit you do when you are drunk and so they have a lot of dirt on you but you never get any on them.
But hey, look, I have five minutes to get to work, now, so I gotta go. But I feel happy today and I feel like maybe I am going to have some sort of adventure. We shall see.

3:05 p.m. - 2006-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine