mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Riding

The bitch about my newfound drivingness is that now, everybody wants RIDES. Everybody. Coworkers. Family. My sister's friends. And do I need to remind you that my car is a total piece of shit? That pieces occasionally fall off after I go over speed bumps? I went out to eat with my friend Dan the other day and when he closed the passenger side door, a fucking side panel clattered to the street. Okay? My rearview mirror sometimes spontaneously falls off. It's a piece of crap. Please don't ask me to drive you across town. I'm too nice to say no and I really don't want to.
I have to leave for work almost two hours early today. I am giving a coworker a RIDE.

12:26 p.m. - 2007-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine