mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chirping

What happened to make me want to write in this thing so much? What? Because I feel like right now, this week, this month, right now I have a lot to say.
I've been taking these personality quizzes at okcupid to kill time at night and what they don't specify is if you answer the questions based on how you have felt, the way you used to feel all the time or on how you feel currently-- because what if currently is a fluke? Here is what I mean: I have spent a lot of time doing the sad thing, the moping and morbid and insecure and when I say "a lot of time" I mean most of my life. Right now I am too busy to be depressed. Too many phone calls to answer, to make, too many applications to file for this and for that, work and family, poor puppy Erik who keeps asking me every night to come over even though I always say no, social responsibilties (I fucking have those? Apparently.) every day, night... I am so busy and my life is so full that I feel fine. Whether I truly am fine or just wholly distracted is another question. So what I am trying to figure out if these feelings of normalnormalnormal and yeah, kind of happy, are just temporary. I've been fairly happy consistently for the past ten months or so. I guess time will tell on that one.
I am going to take a shower now. Later, walk the dogs to the park, maybe buy a coffee, muck through a few more pages of The Sound and the Fury, try to locate my lost socks (about twelve pairs lost, where do they go?) and reheat some veggie lasagna for dinner. And probably tell Erik that no, I don't want to spend the night.

2:28 p.m. - 2007-03-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine