mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'll Follow You Into the Dark

May fifth. I will be there and I want to be the one who gets drunk and stands on a chair and makes the toast that everyone remembers, the toast that makes us both cry. You should know that even if half of me wishes we had made it to April 25th of next year, the day I made you promise to marry me if both of us were still alone, the other half is so fucking unspeakably happy that you have found your missing piece. You found her, Matty, and she is cute as a bug and sweet and smart and I couldn't handpick a better wife for you. You haven't been really mine for a long time, but on May fifth, I will give you away, anyhow. Of course I want to come. I can't believe you had to ask.

3:00 a.m. - 2007-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine