mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

raise your glass and celebrate

Ha. I wish I could tell you what happened to me last night, but I promised a friend that I wouldn't. Those of you who don't know me wouldn't understand why it was so funny, and those of you who do know me wouldn't believe me. Let's just accept that something really unexpected, ironic, and hilarious happened last night, shall we?
Also from last night. Paper journal entry:
Trust the body, I must trust the body. It always does the right thing, knows the rhythm and who gives a fuck, anyway? The body movement a beacon in the dark. I write as she sings, I get it now: She sings effortless and quicksilver and slick on your skin and I watch and I write. My gift is pain, that's what they all say. Pain, always pain, sharp and metallic in your mouth and I am not yet alive enough to sing but I am alive enough to write, voices and songs and sounds in the dark.

... Please bear in mind that I was sauced beyond belief.

4:23 p.m. - 2007-04-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine