mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

swim to you

My baby sister is growing up and I hate it. I mean, I like the idea that she made it through childhood okay and that she is getting smarter and tougher and more amazing every day, but I hate that I have to just let go, now-- I have to let her do the rest. I told Dan that I trust my sister more than I trust anyone else in the world, and I meant it, but the letting go is scary as hell. What if she makes the wrong choice? What if she gets hurt? She's my BABY, man, my little sissy-wissy-cutie-baby-lovie-poo. I love her, I'm scared for her--not because she is incapable, but because I remember being a teenager all too well and I want her to come out of it better than I did. I want her to have that happy teenagerdom, the one that doesn't really exist, without drugs and alcohol and sex and fear and endless insecurity. I want her to be better than just okay. I love her that much.

1:25 a.m. - 2007-04-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine