mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

all in them guts

Ooooh, birhday week. I am fully in favor of celebrating the whole damn week, not just the day, the WEEK. This is my birthday week still. Just let me have it, okay?
Wednesday was McMullens with Adrian and Ethan and after a mere five pints (and on a full stomach, even) I was swaying and stumbling all over the bar. Adrian told the band about my birthday and I got the Darby O'Gill treatment, the "Happy Bithday to You; Fuck You," song and after they finished singing I put my head on Adrian's shoulder (and he hates when I do that but he let me this time) and I told him how much I was going to miss him. I'm gonna miss sushi days and his fucked-up, bleeding AWFUL jokes and his pirate bedroom and just him, the way I probably won't find another person like him anywhere else in the world. Yesterday I was hung-over and whining, had lunch with Zach and fell asleep on his bed. Woke up, played Trivial Pursuit and watched some Deftones and Sonic Youth videos. Tonight I will eat with Joe and then spend time with the lovely, lovely Dan, good ol' MB.
Birthday week continues tonight. Dinner, conversations, maybe a revelation--I love being young enough to still have those-- and because I am lucky and free I will fall asleep where I want to be, finally, at twenty-four fucking years old, I get to choose where I want to be.

2:23 p.m. - 2007-04-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine