mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay, okay

Holy shit, I got the entry window! I was beginning to think that that would never happen again. I only have about four minutes for this entry, though, so a better update will have to come later. Oh, oh, what could I possibly tell you about this week? I called in sick for Matthew's wedding on Saturday, wouldn't have missed it for the world. Patty, sweet girl, seemed happier to see me than Matt. I think that's why I like her so much-- she's got that warmth thing, the intuition to let her know when somebody needs to hear those words: "I am so happy that you could make it." Friday night, Saturday night, and Sunday night I curled around Dan like a cat and woke up with my back arched against him, tangles of hands and legs and the heat that I forgot about, the heat of sharing a bed, the way the space between skin seems to become hot enough to burn. I forgot that. I have one more night to enjoy it before his roommates come home and then a mere two weeks after that before I cut the strings and he leaves. I'll make it a good two weeks, okay?

2:10 p.m. - 2007-05-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine