mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

on your sleeve

I seem to collect a lot of clothing. I mean, geez, I like collecting other peoples' clothes, okay? Weird desire, I know, but they beat pictures as far as memories are concerned because they touched those things, they were part of them for awhile. Does that make sense? Before Ed left I managed to get my hands on an a-shirt of his and I still have it, still wear it and think of him, his body, the thing that holds him in. Dan let me keep a pair of his shorts and it's so silly, it really is, but when he is gone and no longer even a tiny bit mine I will be able to picture him wearing these shorts, naked from the waist up and fucking shining, absolutely shining gold. So I have a little piece. I have something that can be just mine.

4:40 a.m. - 2007-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine