mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i wouldnt tell you anything

I miss it, you know? The world shaking at my feet, I mean, a thousand eyes and voices and fingertips that just won't leave me alone, a thousand hands grabbing at my waist. I miss the feeling wanted and the wanting, the knowing that I was safe and alive and solid as the ground beneath us. And we may never have that again, neither of us! We may never have the touching just like that, how you just know, how I just know. We may never have that ever again. So know you will never have that, really and truly, enbrace it, make it yours: You had it and you kicked it aside. You had it and you let it slip from your grasp, one hand waving goodbye and the other holding on tight to something that will never bring you happiness. You had it tied around your wrist and you undid the knot, let it go off into the unknown, off to something new, off to something far away from the place where you are now.

3:39 a.m. - 2007-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine