mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chin checkin'

I'm still sleepy at 145pm and I don't particularly want to be up and walking around and showering and getting dressed. I want to be in bed with my dogs and the blanket pulled over my ears, damnit, except I have been sleeping on a sofa for three months now (to save money! I always make sure to add that part when I tell people that I moved back home, even though I have not saved a single fucking penny) and the dogs don't fit, although believe me, they try. If I sleep facing out into the living room the height of the couch puts me eye-level with Argo, who takes the opportunity to lick my face and howl at me when she wants me to wake up. Sigh.
Looks like the apartment search will be taking me far, far out of Henderson, which is not a bad thing. I forget that there is a whole other side to this city, and it appears that I will be staying right in the middle of that other side come the first of July. My neighbors will likely be Adrian, Jon, Matt, Patty, and Joe for awhile, although he's moving back to the Twin Cities soon. People will no longer tell me how far away I live. I will be a few minutes from the strip, close to UNLV, in an area where my LoJack investment will no doubt pay off. Hmph. I talked to Dan W from work last week and we calculated that my hourly pay is stupid low after taxes and other miscellaneous deductions. Of course, I do currently funnel nearly $300 monthly into my 401k but decent housing is going to have to take priority over retirement for now, cut it back a bit. I take home about %60 of what I actually make, but OH, the vacation plan! A full month off, PAID, per year! Le sigh.
Anyway, I have to do that shower/clothes/hygiene thing now. I don't wanna but it seems that I must if I ever want to sleep on my comfy and wonderful bed ever again.

1:43 p.m. - 2007-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine