mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

farawaybymyside

This was an important day, I think. It started horribly-- I slept right through a mandatory meeting, which has not but will (and oh, how it will) land me in hot water when my boss finds out--but had a nice, solid finish. I mean, I wanna change my life. Really. And I say that all the time and I never do it, but right now, at this moment, I want to change things. I want to start to try, actually try to get it right. Work, life, love, everything, I half-ass it all, I never try, I stop caring way too soon. I've got a bet going with cutie-adorable-squeaky-clean Dan2 from work that I can outcharm him over the next six months. He totally has me beat on charm, damnit. So maybe I'll try to charm him, get my mind off of OtherDan. Good luck with that one, eh? I wanted to email him a thousand times tonight but I was good, I didn't cave in.
I'm going to go write now.

2:24 a.m. - 2007-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine