mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend warrior

Lemme just ooh and ahh over Peter Pan and how no matter how "classic" a book may be, I always feel like I'm the one who "discovered" it. I always knew I didn't like Tinker Bell, that cunt. But then, Wendy is a bit of a twat, too. I like grown-up Wendy better than little girl Wendy. Actually, the only girl who gets to have any fun is Tiger Lily, anyway. We all know I'm a sucker for any story about childhood, don't we?
My day is going to be filled with a number of decidedly adult activities but not even the fun kind of "adult." I mean, not like, "adult movies," or "adult literature," more like picking up my check and going to the bank and buying new work shoes. Laaaaaaame. Oh, and then another ten hour work day. Lamer still. Maybe the real earmark of adulthood is spending more time in your cramped and poorly lit 8 by 10 office than you do in your own home, spending more time with co-workers that you can barely stand than with your family, and funnelling every shred of energy left just to be able to make the drive home at the end of the night. Good god, how depressing. Chef George calls me The Most Cheerful Motherfucker in the Place and says I am always happy to be doing what I do, but really and truly, I just have one helluva convincing fake grin. Ha. Workin' for the weekend, baby. Only, um, five days left.

11:19 a.m. - 2007-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine