mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

newest newer

So he says, �I�m gonna have to take you there sometime.� New boy, cute boy, little bit young and innocent and I hope I never outgrow my crushes. Ha. Maybe. Maybe maybe maybe it would be okay to outgrow them if it was because I finally found a really good one. Whatever, I have time.
I work four more shifts at my comfy job and then I will go on vacation with my family for a week, me, Ma, Lise, and Ti piled into my giant hulk of a car (Frannie, I�ve named her, cause she�s like a foxy old grandma!) and head through the mountains to California. Four days at the ocean, three days at (heaven help me) Knott�s Berry Farm with the girls. I feel very fortunate to be able to go along again this year. It�s rare that I get to enjoy the close quarters with my family and we�re all we got, you know? It occurred to me a few days ago that I will probably be the next one to have children. Brandon is too smart to have them at nineteen, Chris is only fifteen, Katherine is eleven, and the great grandkid is turning eight in three weeks. So I get to be next, which is not as terrifying as it used to be due to the fact that I have learned that there is money to be made in this city and I am just the kind of bullshit-spewing fake-smiling girl that the suits like to give it to. And sometimes the smiles are even sincere. The new job starts on the first Thursday in August. My smiles will be real enough on my first payday when I will have enough money to roll naked in on a queen sized bed. I wish I didn�t have to care about money but it will be nice to have enough to pay all the bills instead of just the ones way past due.
So, boy: twenty-two, blue eyes, black hair, freckles, classic car, long legs, adorable crooked smile and really, a crush is quite premature but he is smart and funny as hell so we�ll see. Even Tianna at work who never thinks the boys I like are cute said he was gorgeous. Nice eyes, I think she said. Dan 2 is still the one I want but as my beloved boss says, it's good to keep your options open. Ha.

1:43 a.m. - 2007-07-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine