mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

learn to fly

Sigh, sigh. This could LAST. Scary, still scary even though I've spent the last two nights in a row sleeping with my head on that place between his neck and his shoulder and with his leg thrown over mine like that is where it is supposed to be, where it was always supposed to be. He said to me today that it was the best it has ever been for him and although I don't want to forget how good it was for me before, this is a new and different kind of good, a close and gentle kind of thing that feels safe and stable and yet still exciting. I don't want to hurt you (you know who you are) by writing this but I am glad that this is happening before you come home, I love you, too, but it's better for both of us this way. You know it, too. And Matt, oh, Mattmattmattmatt, he is getting me fresh after a bad burn, fresh after a few bad burns, so I am still a little guarded (just a little) but I don't want to be, I really dont. And I don't think I will be for long.

10:29 p.m. - 2007-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine