mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good Things and Sweet Things

This day was a good day, yesterday was a great day, and tomorrow is set up to be pretty stupidly amazing. Stupidly. I wish I had more energy, damnit, I want to get this all down so I can remember it because this feels amazing and it feels like something that could potentially last for a long time, y'know? I have this weird feeling about it. Matt drove up on Friday night, booked a room at the disgusting motel down the street from the Resort ($55 a night or $129 a night? hmmmm?) and it was awesome, wonderful. We spent the night curled on the bed watching dvds, woke up with him shaking my shoulder at 9am. He met my family and he survived. They liked him, he liked them, and Tiara promptly decided she had a crush on him and started stepping on his feet to let him know. We spent an hour in the park with my family before we decided that the stifling humidity was a little too much, had a beer and a nap. He drove me to Redondo Beach to this seafood place on the pier that he has been telling me he was gonna take me to since the first night I met him. Our table was next to an open glass door that was directly over the ocean and I am not sure words can accurately express how gorgeous it all was. Candlelight, oh, fucking candlelight, do all women get this silly about candlelight? It felt warm. I mean, I felt warm, I could look down onto the water and the seagull that camped on the patio next to our window and his arm around my shoulders, jesus christ, I want every day to be like that one. We spent a good two hours staring at the ocean and staring at each other and brushing knees under the table. I feel like such an idiot to be writing this, all of my stories end so badly that I am sure it is a waste of time, anyhow, but last night felt like something out of somebody else's life. We walked the pier, a man selling plastic roses attempted to bully him into buying me one, to which he responded by putting his arm around my shoulder and saying, in a way that still makes me laugh to think of it, "The lady needs nothing more." Funny boy, sweet boy. Kissing under the sheet and the way he rubbed my calves for a half hour before I fell asleep, just kissing, just touching, just sleeping. Today was the San Diego Zoo and more hand holding, more kissing, his hand on my knee the whole drive back. Sigh and sigh and sigher, he wants to see me as soon as I get back and I want to see him. This is scary and beautiful, he is scary and beautiful and sweet and kind, today was FUCKING AMAZING.

10:37 p.m. - 2007-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine