mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

updatey

Joe sent me an angry text message all the way from--where the hell is it again? Minnesota? North Dakota? Wisconsin?--from some mid-western state yesterday, requesting that I update my goddamn journal already. So, here it is, my five minute update, or, the return to the One Cigarette Entry:
As you read in the last entry, my brand-spankin' new relationship had already reached the height of suckitude; however, Matt and I have spoken (and by "spoken" I mean I flipped the fuck out and almost left him, but, hey, all the cards are on the table now, at least) and things are decidedly better. We leave for a mini-trip to San Diego tomorrow morning. I have moved into the new place and learned that yeah, you do get what you pay for. The inspiration for this little realization is that I now live in a nice, nice place... and I am super broke. Crystal and I have been speaking regularly again and apparently Andrew hates it. Oh well. I even bought her some cheap little presents just cause they made me think of her the other day. I said to her, over the phone, "I'm not sure if we're back to a present-buying kind of friendship yet, like, if we're at that level," and made her laugh, and it felt nice to make her laugh even though making her happy is no longer my main (or one of a few, anyhow) goal in life. At this moment, Matt is asleep in my bedroom and I would like to sneak in and wake him up in fun and creative ways but he has a headache. Poor guy. I JUST NOTICED THAT HE HAS LEFT HIS DIRTY SOCKS IN A BALL NEXT TO MY COUCH. Unacceptable. I have to walk the dogs now, cigarette done. Good morning, world.

7:58 a.m. - 2007-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine