mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how cool is that?

The world spins the world does not spin and I am okay I am not okay but mostly, mostly I am okay. It all seems much more confusing than it actualy is, you understand, right, I make these things harder than they have to be. I wonder if you even know that I have important things to do and I wonder if you knew them, would you understand? Oh, goodness, dear, the world is so much bigger than you, so, so much bigger. I forget that sometimes. I am not religious but I am filled with faith, and I am not a mystic but I am filled with magic, and if you can take these things inside me and love them, if you can take my magic and my faith and my crazy, oh, we could even touch the sky if we wanted. We could rewind time and fastforward (although why would we want to do that, hmm?) and we would write our own stories, stupid, I want you to scrawl your name across my chest, pin me to a page, and get the cold hurting when I am not there to be flesh and hot blood and all pink in the cheeks. I want to swim in that river, the one I dreamed about with the primordial muck and the soup that spits life, I want to swim naked in that river with you and not ever be cold at all. I don't want hard and icy logic, I don't want the sweet and heavy syrup of art, I don't even want the slip and the slip and the warm water of sex, I want something that you cannot touch and you cannot feels on your skin, I want something make-believe and more real than real, I want FUCKING NEON, I want burning bright and so white you have to blink, and if you have to wonder, you wouldn't ever understand it, you wouldn't ever understand that there is something that is comforting about the steady and sound rotation, the movements of the world, and the way we cannot ever find our orbit.

8:29 p.m. - 2007-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine