mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Answer Isn't Forty-Two.

JOE: Hitchhiker is on. The movie. The oh-so-very shitty movie which my dear darling boyfriend will apparently defend with HIS VERY LIFE based on the way he leapt at me when I "ranted" about the utter awfulness that is THIS FUCKING FILM ADAPTATION. Ahem. Thought you might like to know that.
I have decided that this hobby I have been looking for is either: a)blogging, although you can expect to hear other words that mean the same since "blog" as a verb bugs my shit; and b) SCHOOL. SCHOOL SCHOOL SCHOOL. Okay? I am not sure, yet, if my Evil Job of Doom will allow me to attend as many classes as I would like, or, um, if I will actually be able to PAY for said classes, but whatever. Yeah. All those hours I spent smoking behind the gym in high school were SO WORTH not ever being able to get any sort of scholarship EVER. Oh, and also the doughnuts around the construction site with Clarence and The Kish, totally worth it, dude, science and math are for NERDS. Hey, speaking of my suck-ass job, remember that co-worker I mentioned? The one who got all pissed at me for takin' the name of the late great Jesus Christ in vain? Well, that bitch may be my boss sometime pretty soon. I can tell she feels bad about how much of a cunt she was last week, though, as she has been following me around asking me what's wrong and telling me to go ahead and come in late and leave early and shit. The thing that never ceases to amaze me about other people is that it seems as though the one sure-fire way to get people to like you is to ignore them and pretend that you are too good to stoop to pay ANY attention to them whatsoever. This theory has been tested and confirmed, okay, kids, so don't bother arguing. Serious. I wish I had figured this out earlier. Oh, sure, talking to people and forming connections? All well and good AFTER you've established that they aren't fit to kiss your fucking shoes. So I spent five months trying to befriend co-worker, asking how her day was and how she was feeling and what could I do to help and so on, and the whole time? What she really wanted me to do was ignore her, avoid eye contact, and leave the room whenever she walked in. And that would have been EASIER, thanks. Fucking confusing ass people. Mmmmhmmm.

2:54 a.m. - 2008-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine