mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Heavily Medicated

So. Apparently when you pay nine gajillion dollars a month for your insurance, something totally awesome happens: You get your medicine for FREE! Wooooo! Well, I don't *really* pay nine gajillion dollars a month, obviously, more like $45, but that is still about three or four times more than I was paying for insurance at my last job. BUT. I had NO CO-PAY on my medicine! And I had to get a fuckton of it! AND IT WAS FREE! Aside from the $45, I mean! Not to mention the fact that I only had to pay ten bucks for my doctor visit, and I didn't even have to pay when I went but they are taking that shit out of my PAYCHECK. Ten bucks. Fuckin-A neat. So of course, now that I am medicated out the arse and on the road to recovery, Matt is coming down with my cold. This is what happens when even a deep, wet, rumbling cough doesn't dampen your libido. Or a girlfriend who has deep, wet, rumbling coughing fits, for that matter. Poor baby.
You know what I don't get? The insane selection of various food items enhanced with fiber for "regularity." I just saw a commercial for, uh, cheese that promises to help in that particular area. What the fuck, people? Eat an apple. If your body is not doing all of the normal, gross, body things that it is supposed to, then you are doing something wrong. Ingesting freaky hybrid franken-food is not going to help you in the long run. I'm just saying.
Hey, I'm gonna go chug some codeine cough syrup! THAT WAS FREE!

10:12 p.m. - 2008-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine