mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yesyesyes

So I spent a hundred bucks on a fake guitar and fake guitar accessories this week because I watched Matt play Guitar Hero with his ex, Kimmy (who, as it turns out is a spiteful, mean little thing--but in that GIRL way where you aren't really sure if she's being a bitch or not, fuckin' a, I hate that) and it looked so fun that I promptly began practicing and I am proud to report that Matt's manhood is in tatters because I can now, after one week of playing, kick his ass at it. So I have a totally lame and useless new hobby, which has become slightly obsessive. All this fake guitar playing has led me to think about my REAL (and very short-lived) musical careers. I use the word "careers" only because I can't think of a word that means "the times I fucked around on my bass or my guitar for a few minutes before getting pissed at myself for not having any inherent musical talent and vowed to never touch those godforsaken instruments again." Is there a word that means that? My father, who is a professional music teacher, still swears up and down that I was fairly advanced considering the length of time I had been playing but I am not sure if that was the guitar teacher or the daddy talking. What I have since learned about myself is that I have a woeful, severe personality defect that presents itself in the form of me having no determination, motivation, patience, or ambition whatsoever. If I try something and I am not immediately good at it, I quit. And I don't just quit and think, well, that's that, then; I quit and I get all bitter and think FUCK ______, ______ IS FOR LOOOOOSERS. In other personality defect related news, I am totally excited over the fact that one of my employees is about to be BUSTED for stealing from the company, and another three or four will be fired for assisting him in his petty thievery. Am I a bitch for this? Maybe. I dislike all five of those bastards, anyway.

11:59 p.m. - 2008-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine