mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

This entry has been typed and retyped about thirty times over the past two weeks, but Andrew has been gently but firmly reminding me to hurry up and update, already. I think he understands the nature of my terrible memory and doesn't want me to lose the details of my trip. I don't want to lose them, either. I'm in a weird place when it comes to the idea of love, and Andrew, I may be a cruel and wicked woman but I'm not blind, and I'm not that cold. I wrote a postcard to you that I decided not to send based on our conversation the other day, not wanting to lead you on and all. I wrote it against the window of the plane as it pulled away from the airport in Cincinatti, OH. I was listening to the song Citrus and just hearing the words, "I feel Jesus in the tenderness of honest, nervous lovers," thinking about how I am not tender, nervous, or even particularly honest, even to myself at times. You are these things, and maybe that is why that postcard is living with me for the time being. Maybe someday I will mail it, but not today. Without further ado, top five, High Fidelity style, Maryland edition:
(in no particular order)
1. Baby bunnies;
2. Dirty, diseased Maryland pussy (the words of the groom, I believe)
3. Jittery Joe's
4. Watching The Hold Steady with you behind me
5. Being the girl with the Trivia Champ of the Universe

P.S. You DO know that we never mention this entry, right? Talk to you tomorrow, and every day after that. You taped me up, and for this I am eternally grateful. You, me, Athens, 10-2009?

6:41 p.m. - 2009-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine