mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

20 Days

Fighting with Zach the past several days, which feels pretty awful. Largely because of some stuff he said about basically hitting the pause button on our friendship until after the baby comes. This version of Angela, this moody, sensitive, and edgy version, apparently is not worth tolerating to get the old Angela back. Just wondering now if either of us will apologize or if this will be the end of our friendship. I know him well enough to know he will never apologize but I don't really want to apologize this time, either. It is funny how the people around me have reacted to my pregnancy and all that it has entailed. A few male friends have stopped talking to me altogether, presumably because I am no longer a potential girlfriend/sex buddy. Rosie, whom I used to argue with weekly pre-pregnancy, has been incredibly understanding and supportive for the most part. Two of my closest friends have taken turns being UNsupportive and not at all understanding. I suppose it was hard for them to accept the fact that my entire role in life is shifting, and that my priorities must shift along with it. My Mother has acted exactly as I expected she would, my Father has been a disappointment, and my Grandmother has become annoying and guilt-inspiring. Chris has been... everything. My best friend, the father of my son, my partner, my confidant, my counselor, the best listener, a constant cheerleader, and the most amazingly patient man in the world. It is strange to think that around two years ago, I was heartbroken over my dysfunctional relationship with Matt. A little over one year ago, I was dating Aaron and wondering WHY THE HELL I was dating Aaron. And on June 8th of last year, I went on a date with this awkward, nerdy guy who just happened to be the ex-step-cousin of my oldest friend. He was not my type and I wasn't even sure I would go out with him again. I am glad that I did.

1:01 a.m. - 2011-05-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine