mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Three minutes or so to write a quick update before bedtime. Coming up on Thanksgiving. My sister is flying in from Arkansas for the week, going back for finals, and then coming home again, this time to live in my extra room until she decides what she wants to do and where she wants to do it. We haven't really lived together for any extended amount of time since she was little-- I left home when I was 18 and she was 8. I am excited. I am looking forward to showing her the way I run my household as compared to the way my Mother runs hers. A lot of waste in that house, time and money and food. I love my Mother to death but her priorities are so strange and so skewed. I want Lu to see that there is another way.
I have to be to work in less than 8 hours so I guess I should get to bed. Just wanted to drop in for a minute, say hello, and now back to my life.

11:11 p.m. - 2011-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine