mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Right Now:
1. The child is sleeping. Finally. Does it make me a bad mother that I raise my arms up and do a happy dance when he goes to bed at night?
2. Wish I had a beer. I have sangria in the pantry and the idea of drinking it makes me feel nauseous.
3. Making new friends is reminding me of parts of myself I haven't thought of in a long time. This is good and bad. I still have so many questions about who I am and what I want but I am not in a position to pursue the answers. Maybe someday. Not today.
4. This afternoon, I locked my bedroom door and spent an hour dancing with my headphones on. Made me miss Ed. Wish I could dance like he does.
5. I want to take a vacation all by myself in the next year. I need time alone to remember the person I am outside of my domestic roles.

10:06 p.m. - 2012-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine