mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buckle Down

Just a couple days after my last entry, I went into labor. And then it stopped. And started again twelve hours later. And stopped again. And started again. Yeesh. Prodromal labor. No joke. Someday, I will tell my daughter all about the two-three days I spent laboring at home, lying in the bath tub pouring cups of warm water over my abdomen, curling my body around a yoga ball, curb walking up and down the street. I am trying to relax right now while I have a break. Ate lunch with my family, bounced on my ball, and now just the quiet of my own house. E is napping. Chris is lying on the sofa a few feet away from me.
...
A few days have elapsed since the first half of this entry. I have been laboring at home for going on four days now. I am tired and doubting myself. Fighting the urge to throw in the towel and go back to the industry that made me so terrified of hospital birth in the first place.
BUT
I am not going to do that. Not yet. I am having this baby at home. I will be holding a healthy, beautiful little girl before today is done. The pain will be gone. It will be worth it. Buckling down now.

8:52 a.m. - 2013-06-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine