mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

many men stronger than me

You are beside me, sitting on your hands and I am hearing my thoughts fall into the world. I want you, I want to make you happy. I want to touch you. I want to lift you up. I promise I will never take anything from you. And I am saying these things and you are so small and you are a fucking mountain, I forget your body is so small because in my mind you are massive. You glance sideways, you smile, I am as open and raw as I have ever been in my life here before your eyes. The skin on my neck is screaming, touch me, please, reach out for me. I don't want to take, I don't want to demand, I don't want to press. I will hold, and help, and soothe, if you will have me. Is there a name for this? If I found it would it fit just right? I don't know. But I know you are this odd combination of incredibly tough and incredibly tender. Smart and cynical but somehow, still so hopeful. Kind. Powerful. Unselfish. It is enough to just know you. I can feel it still from right where I am now. I want to hold you up as high as I can, lift you just a little bit closer to the stars.

12:43 a.m. - 2013-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine