mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

don't mean maybe

The script starts up, this ugly harangue, wherein I wonder over and over again when I will get to be a real, live, complete person. When do I get to be a part of everything? When do I get that parcel of knowledge that contains all the right things to say and all the right things to do? You know, if you hear it enough, it becomes true. If you say it enough to yourself, that sick little mantra, the circle closes up. The snake swallows her tail. You feel bad so you tell yourself you deserve to feel bad because you are bad. Bleh. And even when I feel so terrible, I am astonished at your staying power. You don't have to do anything to make me feel the way I do. You don't have to want me back. You shine as brightly as you ever have. This changes nothing. I think you are as beautiful today as I did back when there was a chance you thought I was beautiful, too.

11:33 a.m. - 2013-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine