mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crazy Shirley

I woke up this morning to the sound of the elderly woman next door screaming at her grandchildren.

It was a shitty way to greet the new day, to say the least.

Shirley (the old lady) was tearing into those kids, yelling at the top of her lungs.

It was funny and depressing at the same time.

One thing I hate about diaryland: It takes way too long to make friends.

So far, Ive met (kind of) Krownorazors and Fellbehind, and no one else.

Ive graffitied my formerly pristine, unadorned entry page with diaryring graphics, links, and as much html as I know (which is not much) and still, no one likes me.

Sigh.

Im trying to convince all of my old Opendiary friends to move their diaries here, to no avail.

Ive gone to the dairyland chat rooms, tacked my heart on my sleeve, and stil nothing.

"...Save it for your doctor friend, the one who keeps you under lock and key..."

4:36 p.m. - 2002-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine