mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No-Bake Cheescake

Advice to readers:

Never, ever smoke while riding a bike, or doing any other type of aerobic exercise.

***

I was speeding down a huge hill on my way home from work, when I felt something soft smack my cheek.

It was a bird, a tiny little sparrow.

I guess he was alright, though, because he sat on the ground, looking stunned for only a second, and then he flew away.

God, how Id love to make that a metaphor.

I just made a cheesecake for the dinner party Im attending tonight. The cheesecake is of the "no-bake" variety, because I do not know how to use an oven without setting something ablaze.

I feel ridculously giddy about this, like a kid.

There wont be anyone special there, just some cool customers and their family.

Im still excited, though.

4:15 p.m. - 2002-03-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine