mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Recommended By Five Out of Six...

So, ah... That quitting smoking thing? Didnt work. I made it twelve hours before I broke down- And seven of the twelve were spent sleeping.

At least I kind of cut down, a little bit, right?

Mom, Grandma, and Lise came and snatched me away tonight. We played some skee-ball, some mini-golf, and a few games of air hockey- Grandma, too. She actually beat Mom and Lise at putt-putt, but, of course, I had the lowest score.

Nyah!

It was a really good time- I guess Mom and Grandma have been worried about me a lot since I moved out. I hope I put their concerns to rest.

***

The scab is finally falling off of my tattoo. Its pretty sick- The scab is bright red instead of the normal brownish shade, due to the ink. Call me what you will, but I have to study each piece of scab that comes off before I throw it in the trash.

I dont know what my problem is, either.

***

Glenda, Gloria, Nicole, and I have been faithfully listening to KWNR, the nationwide country station, trying to win their million-dollar give-away contest.

I hate country music, but Im so naive that Ill listen just because a small piece of me believes that I have a chance to win.

Man. A million dollars.

I mean, I know its not really SO much money, but think of everything I could do with it!

I could buy a house!

I could buy Mom a house!

I could go to college and start a business and give all of my friends really nice presents!!

Sigh.

I hope Ill be able to do all of that someday, even if I dont win a million dollars.

Fuck me. I am such a kid.

***

I went to the mall with Nicole today. I participated in some dumb survey about a new pepsi product, and they paid me five dollars. Wahoo!

I got this really neat head scratcher thing for Zach- He loves having his head scratched.

I also got some Nag Champa oil to burn in my oil lamp.

Arent I exciting?

12:23 a.m. - 2002-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine