mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

14-41

Man, do I love Mondays.

No work, Zach's gone all day, and I have nothing at all on my agenda... Ahhhhh.

For some as-yet-undiscovered reason, the boss decided to keep the restaurant open yesterday.

Of course, I had to work my new, pain in the ass shift, 10am to 7pm, so I spent my Easter sunday chain-smoking and chatting with the bar's lone customer.

I guess it really didnt matter, anyway, since I dont really do the Easter thing anymore. Of course, I enjoy the holiday still, but I was never really into the Jesus-y aspect of it, and Im too old to get Easter baskets. (Hope I didnt offend anybody with that; If I did, well, lighten the fuck up.)

Ah, yes, I somehow managed to get last Friday night off from work!

It was my frist Friday off in ages (aside from the previous week, because that was a fluke.) Zach and I went out to dinner at the local over-priced pizza parlor, Villa Pizza, and once we arrived the employees proceeded to rob me of almost $30 for chicken fingers, a small salad, two sodas, and a child-sized pizza. Actually, I used to work at the particular location we went to, and I guess I didnt realize how expensive they were when you didnt get a 50% discount.

Anyhow, after that, we went to the strip and played mid-way games in Excalibur. Zach won a little, pink, stuffed centipede for me, and I won a big, pink pig, a fluffy dog, and a little bear in a dumb hat.

Fun!

Im probably going to give the pig and the bear to my sister, but Im keeping the other two.

I think that spending that time together really did help our relationship, at least a little.

You know what, though?

I dont really have any interest in having sex with Zach anymore.

When we first started dating, I wanted to have a shag anywhere from 2 to 6 or 7 times a day. When we moved in together, I was still up for about 3 or 4 times a week. Zach has a really low sex-drive, I guess, cause he always spurned my adavnces- That asshole.

Now, however, I have no desire to sleep with him whatsoever, even though I am completely in love with him.

Its funny how things turn out, eh?

2:25 p.m. - 2002-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine