mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PollyAnna

Did I tell you all that I was attacked by an evil chow on Friday? If not, well, I was attacked by an evil chow on Friday.

Because of this, my right leg looks like a gigantic, oblong hamburger patty, and my right arm matches it quite well.

Lucky for me, I never show my legs in public.

Zach has a picture of me wall-papered on his desk-top. I was touched when I saw it.

Its a fairly old picture, in which I am wearing a ponytail and an expression that says, "I am wacky and scatter-brained! I am dreamy and spontaneous! Love me! For Chrissakes, Love me!"

Now, I dont really care if anybody loves me, or even if they like me.

: ))

Shirley, the loud neighbor, is drowing out my stereo with her bawdy cackling. Every once in awhile, the cackling is replaced by bursts of angry screaming.

Shes insane, you know. She should probably be hospitalized.

I just painted the mirror over my kitchen sink metallic blue and pink, and I glued seashells from Glorias trip to Florida on the frame. It looks great, even if it doesnt match the rest of the kitchen.

Id like to decorate my entire house in Hawaiian kitsch, grass skirts on the chairs, pineapple cookie jars, tiki-god statues, etcetera.

Id also like to cover my carpet in sand, but we all know that that would be such a bitch to vacuum.

I made scandalous amounts of money this weekend. On Friday, I made $115 in tips, plus $55 in wages, and on Saturday and Sunday, I made well over $250 total. One man, Rich, gave me $18.35 in nickels. He was very drunk, and he also gave me a Hickory Farms tote bad, a portable cooler, and a box of sandwich bags.

8:15 p.m. - 2002-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine