mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Last night, I fell asleep watching MTV's top ten Most Controversial Videos of all time. Prodigy's "Smack My Bitch Up" was number one on the list. Now, for most of my life, I was mauled on a daily basis by my step-father, and you know what? I dont particularly like that song, but I dont really think its about abusing women. Honest. Its a shitty song, but I think that perhaps people were misinterpreting the lyrics and not giving Prodigy a chance to explain what their intentions were. Oh, and the part of the video that apparently offended viewers the most was at the end, when the formerly anonymous, junkie, womanizer was reavealed to be a woman herself.

Aint that a kick in the head?

I woke up thi morning to the sound of a horrible r&b song by a girl named Tweet. The lyrics went something like this: "There goes my shirt up over my head, blah blah, and my skirt is around my ankles, blah blah."

I wonder if some record exec actually listened to that song and said, "Hey! I like!" or if he/she just saw Tweet's fabulously tight midriff and her perky little boobs and decided to ignore the ridiculous lyrics and sign her.

Whatever.

People are dumb.

9:31 p.m. - 2002-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine