mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lets Go!

A few months back, I set several goals that I wanted to meet by the time I turned 19. My birthday is 4 days off, and it doesnt look like Ill have achieved more than one of them.

Wait a second... Thats GOOD! Normally, I make goal lists and then I forget all about them- But this time I remembered, and I actually managed to do something good for myself.

Go me, uh, uhhhhhh. (Note: Those "uh's" were supposed to have an affect similar to those often found in rap songs. If the effect was lost on you, well, thats fine.)

This was the list I made in February:

Things I Want To Complete By The Time I Turn Nineteen:

1) Enroll in 2-4 classes at the community college

2) Find a new roommate

3) Get my drivers license

4) Find a job with health insurance benefits

5) Bring savings up to $3000

See, the list may look like nothing special to you, but I am a procrastinator, and so completing even one task found on there proves to be difficult for me.

What can I say, I suck.

: ))

9:10 a.m. - 2002-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine