mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Better Than This

It is now official; I am on my way to becoming completely independent.

Thats right, I am moving out of this place, and Im getting my own- Just me, my belongings, and my yappy little dog.

In all honesty, Im fucking terrified.

I mean, I think Ive forgotten what its like to sleep by myself at night. Ive forgotten what its like to not have somebody there, all the time, to talk to, or to look at, or to touch.

I know its for the best, though- And Im sure Ill be okay.

I AM looking forward to having extra space- Zach still has huge boxes of his childhood toys sitting in the living room- and to being able to walk into a room without having to dodge piles of dirty socks.

Im looking forward to not having to clean up after somebody else, not having to do more than my share.

Its going to be sooooo nice.

I guess that in a way, I was hoping that Zach would beg me to stay- You know, that hed start appreciating me more, treating me as well as he used to.

I didnt expect it at all, but that didnt keep me from wanting it desperately.

Thats life, though, and even though its scary and confusing, Im sure that this is for the best.

8:57 p.m. - 2002-04-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine