mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

606-0842!

606-0842!!

The B52's are the worlds greatest wake-up group. Seriously, how can you be drowsy when youre listening to what has to be the most upbeat music ever?

I admit it: Whenever I hear Rock Lobster, some unseen being forces me to perform in front of my full-length mirror. Childish, I know, but Im only 19. What the fuck do you want from me? Lately, Ive been doing the pelvic thrust an awful lot, whatever that means.

A few weeks ago, Matt and I saw this really cool band on Letterman. Unfortunately, we never got the name, as we caught the ass-end of their performance. Just a few days ago, I was checking out some of my favorites on my old diary site, freeopendiary, when I happened to see the lyrics to the particular song that we liked so much. The song is "If You C Jordan," by Something Corporate. If you can get past the horrible Saves-The-Day-esque vocals, theyve actually got some decent stuff.

Oh yes, I have joined the elite, secret society of internet shoppers! Buying online is ridiculously satisfying, regardless of the insanely high shipping costs. I bought a fabulous coffee table, and for the low, low price of $31.00, plus $11 shipping! I am also going to get a couch for my new apartment, which I should be moving into within the next week or so.

Sigh.

I feel so happy that things are falling into place- Wait, strike that- I feel happy that Im making my life what I want it to be.

9:16 a.m. - 2002-04-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine