mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bodacious Ass

I will admit it, and fuck you if you judge me: I have listened to "Screaming Infidelities" about 30 times today. I put it on repeat when I was getting ready for work this morning, and again when I came home.

Its so... Emotional. Hopeless romantic.

God, I hope it doesnt rub off.

Speaking of infidelity, I am almost positive that I am incapable of remaining faithful in a relationship. Its really just a fluke that I have managed to do so for the past year and a half. Had a really great opportunity arisen, had I connected with somebody on a level that Zach and I dont connect on, had I not been sharing an apartment with him, well... I would have been incredibly guilty before even commiting any indiscretion, but I would have done it anyhow. Probably.

My student driver's license expired three months ago, and I still havent gotten it renewed. I cant even buy cigarettes, for chrissakes, because apparently, it is illegal for a storekeeper to accept an expired ID.

Luckily (kind of), there is a cigarette machine in my bar- It charges five bucks a pack, which is, of course, a huge ripoff, but whatever. Im dumb for smoking anyhow.

I went in to buy a pack earlier tonight, and Zeke, a fifty-something, hunch-backed grouch, slapped me on the ass so hard that my feet came off of the floor.

I was stunned. I couldnt move.

Zeke thought it was hilarious.

Im glad that my bodacious ass brightened somebody's day.

12:42 a.m. - 2002-05-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine