mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Murder On My Mind

I really, really, really want to go to college.

I mean, I brainstorm ways to come up with tuition money almost every day.

Why, oh why did I not apply myself in highschool?

Usually, I tell people that highschool bored me- You know, that it was just too easy.

Good thing I am such a great liar.

I was really just lazy, and maybe a little bit scared. I hated getting up at six AM. I hated spending seven hours in a freezing cold cold building with freezing cold people. I hated taking notes. I hated reading books that I read before and disliked the first time around. I hated hated hated pretending to like people that I really couldn't stand just so they wouldn't spread horrible rumors about me.

(I think people spread rumors about me, anyway. Junior year, everyone thoght I was having a lesbian affair with the Christian girl in my English class. Sophomore year, the whole school knew about my drunken misadventures with a friend's ex-boyfriend in a bathroom. I was the School Slut for months.)

Although I try not to dwell on the past, I cant help wishing that I had tried just a tiny bit harder to keep my grades up- After all, good grades equal big scholarships.

I didnt even have the B average required for the "Millenium Scholarship," which nearly every other member of my class received.

Godammit.

12:52 p.m. - 2002-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine