mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Raspberries

I swear, my father has this uncanny ability to read my mind, even across thousands of miles.

He called today and asked me if I was planning on enrolling in college this fall.

My father was supposed to pay for my education- He was years behind in child support payments when my Mother decided that he didnt have to pay anything at all, on that condition.

I turned eighteen, and I graduated, and I found out: There was no college money.

Not a cent.

As I said before, scholarships were out of the question.

Mom is a bartender, and Dad is a guitar teacher. That means that they are both just as broke as I am.

Anyway, Dad called and told me that if I wanted to take out a student loan, he would pay it off for me completely before I even finished my schooling.

Finally, something new to think about.

12:13 a.m. - 2002-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine