mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

*Nuzzle*

This is really childish, but I love birthdays.

I love seeing how happy people get when they see that you care so much that you celebrate the day they were born.

Tonight was Ronnie's birthday. Ronnie is this great guy who comes into my bar almost every day- Ive gotten to know him quite well. He has been having a rough time lately; He spent over six months out of work, fought with his (now ex) wife constantly, and was fighting a drug problem. Even though his life was, well, pretty shitty, he was always very sweet and selfless.

Everybody loves Ronnie, and we wanted to do something special for his birthday.

We all chipped in and got him:

An awesome reclining lawn chair (with cupholders!)

A blue mini-playmate cooler

An orange beverage cooler

Two thermal mugs

A huge bottle of Bacardi light

Two highball glasses

And...

A cute little mini-cake (which he insisted on sharing.)

We brought out his cake, and sang Happy Birthday, and then Gloria came around the corner with all of his gifts.

He had this incredulous look on his face- I think he teared up.

It was wonderful.

: ))

Ronnie and his brother, Gary, had been drinking for a loooong time when I arrived with the cake, so they were very, very drunk.

Ronnie, at one point in the evening, pulled up my pantleg (under which I was wearing very un-sexy white athletic socks) and NUZZLED MY CALF. WITH HIS CHEEK.

It was... bizarre.

One of the bartenders took a photo of the three of us, and immediately after the flash, Gary looked at me and said, "Im sorry. I just looked down your top."

Perhaps I should have been offended, but I thought it was funny- Cute, in a dirty way.

Crystal joined me after the party ended, and we sat around for over an hour, just talking and drinking sodas.

I took a million pictures of her (she's very photogenic) and then we drove the two blocks to my house.

After we watched the PeeWee's Playhouse tape that my sister brought over last week, Crystal left, and I (suprise!) got online... And Andrew was on!

I know, Im dumb, but it was probably the best way my night could have ended.

Okay, I know that its stupid, and pointless, and possibly even dangerous, but I kind of like this guy.

Not kind of.

I do.

I may talk like some hardened bitch, but I could never cheat on Zach. Or anybody.

I suppose that having a crush on a guuy who lives over a thousand miles away is safer than having a crush on a guy who lives, say, next door, but it still feels like Im doing something wrong.

I know that Ill have to make my choice soon, whether or not Andrew likes me, too.

Its obvious that Im not happy in this relationship.

Everything else, though, is very close to perfection.

: ))

11:59 p.m. - 2002-05-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine