mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Magic-Chef, Circa 1975

Take it from me: There is nothing quite like waking up to a phone call from your irate landlord. Nothing.

I managed to sleep through the alarm today, and I also failed to hear the dishwasher repair-guy banging furiously on my door at eleven am.

Luckily, I got a special wake-up call from LeAnne, who told me that this guy had been standing at my front door for almost fifteen minutes. Whoops.

So anyhow, the dishwasher guy got down on his stomach and tinkered around with the innards of my ancient Magic Chef for a bit before coming to the conclusion that the landlords would have to replace it.

Boy, am I moving up in the world- I mean, I am going to have a brand-new dishwasher, hopefully one that will match my formerly white linoleum!

(Note the sarcasm.)

After Chuck (or Gary, or Steve, or whatever his name was) left, I dozed off on the couch for about an hour or so.

I woke up near noon, hoping that Andrew would call soon... And, wonder of wonders, the phone rang! And it was Andrew!

Joy!

Of course, I was groggy, and I had the early-morning smoker-voice thing going on, but I dont think he was too disgusted by my raspiness.

We talked about a bunch of goofy stuff, and he made a few jokes that I didnt get, and then I made some jokes that he didnt get. Fun!

Hopefully, hell call again later tonight.

1:20 p.m. - 2002-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine